​A HEART-WARMING STORY FROM AN AID WORKER IN ASH-SHAAM (SYRIA)…

​I was woken abruptly after falling asleep in the delivery vehicle that was going to distribute clothing & toys at a local school & camp. Yazaan (my nephew) was tapping a coin on the window which my head was resting against, repeatedly. Annoyed, I wound down the window &  asked him what he was doing? He answered, “I was given this coin by a boy who told me to give it to u” Why? I asked. He said “I don’t know, come with me, I will take u to him.”
(I was taken to) Ahmed, a refugee boy who lives in one of the camps we were distributing in. When I reached his families tent, he confidently walked out & came to shake my hand. WAllah a confidence I have rarely ever seen in a child. His clothes were torn & tattered, hands &  face covered in dirt &  was barefoot.
I asked him why he had given my nephew the coin. He presented me with a plastic football & explained, “This fell from one of the vehicles as u were entering the camp. I picked it up. It’s a nice ball. I would like to keep it”.
I again asked, “But why did u give the coin? He answered, “It is an Amanah, so if I want it, I must pay for it.”
In awe of his response. I kneeled down to his eye level & said, “Subhan’Allah, these toys are a gift for u, they are from ur brothers & sisters in London, u don’t have to pay for it.” He stared at me with a perplexed look, then turned to Yazaan &  said “I thought these toys were only for the poor children.”
I had no more questions at that point. Subhan’Allah. Ya Allah. Protect these future light bearers of our Deen. Protect them in Syria & Gaza. Iraq &  Afghanistan. Everywhere Bi ithnillah. Just when u think nothing can surprise u!
   SOME PEOPLE ARE SO POOR

      ALL THEY HAVE IS MONEY.
IF U WANT TO FEEL RICH,

   COUNT ALL THE THINGS U HAVE

THAT MONEY CAN’T BUY. 

     Money can’t buy ur Imaan

     Money can’t buy اللّه  Subhana Ta’ala ‘s Love & the love of His Rasul sallallaahu alayhi wasallam for u.

      Money can’t buy ur beautiful functioning body & ur heart & soul that’s urs exclusively to think & feel what u want it to. 

      Money can’t buy ur smile that lights up anothers world. 

       Money can’t buy ur tears of joy & sadness that are shed straight from ur heart. 

      Money definitely cannot buy the things that really count like kindness, unconditional love, appreciation, care & support…

-received

Leave a Reply

